Home

Thank You!

The Condor-Board

Publications

Workshops

Links

On Simurgh's Wings

I Myself

Bibliography

The Flight of the Condor

Shamanhood

Enochiana

Angelology

Remote Viewing

Dragons!

Andean Condor

The Phoenix

Runic Wisdom

The Lounge

History

Dowghter

Dee & Kelley

Shamanism

Language

The Tables

19 Calls

Soyga

Loagaeth

Banishing

Scripture

The Angels

Heptarchy

30 Æthyrs

 

Angels

Banner

The Altar

Sigillum Dei

 



The Sigillum Dei Æmeth

    In my opinion the Sigillum Æmeth - or as it was named by the angels: Sigillum Dei - is one of the most beautiful and complex sigills of ceremonial magic. Æmeth is pronounced like "emeþ" and means "Truth". The complete translation of the sigill's name is: "The seal of the truth of God". In earlier works on angel-magic are some more primitive forms of the Sigillum Dei handed down to us. As far as I know you can find the oldest version in the Liber Juratus, the book of the oath. The Sigillum Dei is made of wax, its diameter measures nine english inches and its thickness ranges between three fourth inches and one inch. The outer ring of the Sigillum Dei consists of fourty mansions, filled with numbers and letters. In Kelley's vision these were fourty different angels, clad in white silk-robes, that opened their robes to reveal either a number and a letter or only a letter. Dee started on the top side and wrote the letters and numbers clockwise. Inside this outer ring Dee drawed a concentric heptagon, one overlapping heptagram and two smaller heptagons within the heptragram and inside of a pentagram. The big heptagon was divided into 49 gates, filled with letters. The last gate remained empty - an analogy to the 49 calls of which only 48 can be uttered. The letters in this heptagon can be extracted of a square, Kelley dictated on March the 20th in 1582:

Z

l

l

R

H

i

a

a

Z

C

a

a

c

b

p

a

u

p

n

h

r

h

d

m

h

i

a

i

k

k

a

a

e

e

e

i

i

e

e

l

l

l

e

e

l

l

M

G

+

    The square contents the seven cabbalistical angels of the planetary powers that you can find in Agrippa's works and which were at Kelley's hands: Zaphkiel, Zadkiel, Cumael, Raphael, Haniel, Michael and Gabriel. The names of these angels are written from the upper left vertical downwards. The seven names of God have to be read from left to right. Another square with angelic names that can be found in Agrippa's occult philosophy used a different list of angelic names. This square was used to generate the names of the gaps between the heptagon and the first heptagram:

S

A

A

21/8

E

M

E8

B

T

Z

K

A

S

E30

H

E

I

D

E

N

E

D

E

I

M

O

L30

A

I26

M

E

G

C

B

E

I

L

A

O

I 21/8

V

N

I

H

R

L

A

A

L 21/8

    The angelic names in this square are the following: Sabathiel, Zedekiel, Madimiel, Semeliel, Nogahel, Cochabiel, Levanael. This time you read the names diagonal, beginning at the top left corner: S - AB - ATH - 21/8ZED - EKIEI26 etc. The names of the seven sons of light you can extract by reading diagonal from the bottom left corner: I, Ih, Ilr, dmal, heeoa, beigia, stimcvl. They are controlled by Hagonel. The sons of the sons of light can be read diagonal from the bottom right corner: E, an, ave, liba, rocle, hagone, ilemese. To get the names of the daughters of light read diagonal drom the upper left corner downward: E, me, ese, 21/8ana, akele, azdobn. stimcvl. To extract the names of the daughters of the daughters of light you read diagonal from the upper left corner downward: S, ab, ath, 21/8zed, ekiei, madimi, esemeli. Some abbreviations were used in this square: The term 21/8 signifies E, L or El, I and Iel. The 8 signifies an L, similar as 26 and 30. The Governors of heaven are located in and around the inner pentagram: Zabath(iel), Zedekiel, Madimiel, Semeliel, Nogahel, Corabiel, Levanael. On the backside of the Sigillum Dei the angels wanted to see a big cross with the cabbalistic name of God: AGL ("Ateh Gebor Le-Olahm Amen"). Four smaller seals were framed in laurel-wood and found their places under the legs of the altar-table.

The Sigillum Dei Æmeth - Frontside, © by Clay Holden


The Sigillum Dei Æmeth - Backside




Copyright, Imprint and Contact

Home

Danksagungen

Das Kondorforum

Publikationen

Seminare

Links

Simurghs Schwingen

Über Mich

Literaturhinweise

Der Flug des Kondors

Schamanentum

Henochiana

Angelologie

Remote Viewing

Drachenkunde

Der Andenkondor

Der Feuervogel

Runenkunde

Lounge

Geschichte

Dee & Kelley

Dowghter

Schamanismus

Sprache

Die Tafeln

19 Schlüssel

Soyga

Loagaeth

Bannritus

Die Engel

Schrift

Heptarchie

30 Æthyre

 

Die Engel

Banner

Der Altar

Sigillum Dei

 



Das Sigillum Dei Æmeth

    Das Sigillum Æmeth oder wie es von den Engeln genannt wurde: Sigillum Dei, ist meiner Meinung nach eines der schönsten und kompliziertesten Sigillen in der zeremoniellen Magie. Æmeth wird wie "emeth" ausgesprochen und bedeutet "Wahrheit". So ist eine Übersetzung des vollen heute gebräuchlichen Namen: Das Siegel der Wahrheit Gottes. Das Sigillum Dei ist bereits in einer frühen Form in mehreren Werken der alten Engelsmagie überliefert worden. Die älteste Form davon entstammt dem Liber Juratus, dem Buch des Eides. Das Sigillum wird aus Wachs angefertigt und auf dem Altar plaziert. Die exakten Maße sind neun englische Zoll im Durchmesser und zwischen einem Zoll und einem dreiviertel Zoll dick. Der äußere Ring des Sigillums besteht aus vierzig Kammern mit Zeichen und Zahlen darin. In der Vision erschienen Kelley vierzig verschiedene Engel mit weißen Seidenroben, die ihre Roben einzeln öffneten und dadurch entweder eine Zahl und einen Buchstaben oder nur einen Buchstaben enthüllten. Dee begann oben und schrieb die Zeichen im Uhrzeigersinn. Innerhalb des äußeren Rings zeichnete Dee zwei Heptagramme, ein konzentrisches Heptagon, ein überschneidendes Heptagramm, zwei kleinere Heptagone innerhalb des Heptagramms und im inneren ein Pentagramm. Das große Heptagon wurde in 49 Zellen aufgeteilt und mit Buchstaben ausgefüllt. Die letzte Zelle blieb dem Kreuz vorbehalten und damit leer. Damit ist eine Korrespondenz mit den 49 Toren oder Rufen deutlich, von denen ebenso nur 48 eröffnet werden können. Die Buchstaben in diesem Heptagon können aus einem Quadrat entwickelt werden, das Kelley am 20. März 1582 diktierte.

Z

l

l

R

H

i

a

a

Z

C

a

a

c

b

p

a

u

p

n

h

r

h

d

m

h

i

a

i

k

k

a

a

e

e

e

i

i

e

e

l

l

l

e

e

l

l

M

G

+

    Das Quadrat beinhaltet die sieben kabbalistischen Engel der Planetenkräfte, die in Agrippas Werken veröffentlicht wurden, und zu die Kelley bei John Dee Zugang hatte: Zaphkiel, Zadkiel, Cumael, Raphael, Haniel, Michael und Gabriel. Die Engelsnamen stehen im Quadrat von links oben senkrecht nach unten geschrieben, während die sieben Namen Gottes für das Sigillum von links nach rechts gelesen werden. Ein weiteres dieser Quadrate, deren Inhalt bei Agrippa wiedergefunden werden kann und auf einer anderen Liste planetarer Engelsnamen basiert ist das folgende, welches als Konstruktionsgrundlage für die Namen in den Zwischenräumen des Heptagons mit dem ersten Heptagramms verwendet wurde.

S

A

A

21/8

E

M

E8

B

T

Z

K

A

S

E30

H

E

I

D

E

N

E

D

E

I

M

O

L30

A

I26

M

E

G

C

B

E

I

L

A

O

I 21/8

V

N

I

H

R

L

A

A

L 21/8

    Die Namen der Engel sind diesesmal etwas anders in diesem Quadrat gelistet und lauten: Sabathiel, Zedekiel, Madimiel, Semeliel, Nogahel, Cochabiel, Levanael. Die Namen werden diagonal vom linken oberen Eck gelesen: S - AB - ATH - 21/8ZED - EKIEI26 usw. Die Namen der sieben Söhne des Lichtes werden von unten links diagonal gelesen: I, Ih, Ilr, dmal, heeoa, beigia, stimcvl. Sie unterstehen Hagonel. Die Söhne der Söhne des Lichts lassen sich vom unteren rechten Eck aus extrahieren: E, an, ave, liba, rocle, hagone, ilemese. Um die Namen der Töchter des Lichts zu erhalten, liest man vom oberen rechten Eck diagonal: e, me, ese, 21/8ana, akele, azdobn. stimcvl. Die Namen der Töchter der Töchter des Lichts liest man vom oberen linken Eck diagonal nach unten: s, ab, ath, 21/8zed, ekiei, madimi, esemeli. Einige Kürzungen wurden durchgeführt, damit die Namen in das Quadrat hineinpassten: Der Bruch 21/8 steht für E, L oder El, I und Iel. Die 8 impliziert ein L, ähnlich wie 26 und 30. Die Regenten des Himmels stehen im und um das innere Pentagramm herum angeordnet: Zabath(iel), Zedekiel, Madimiel, Semeliel, Nogahel, Corabiel, Levanael. Auf der Rückseite des Sigillums befindet sich - nach den Maßgaben des Engels Uriel - ein großes Kreuz mit einem kabbalistischen Namen Gottes: AGL ("Ateh Gebor Le-Olahm Amen"). Vier weitere, kleinere Wachssiegel wurden in hölzernen, runden Behältern unter den Tischbeinen des Altars deponiert.

Das Sigillum Dei Æmeth - Vorderseite © by Clay Holden


Das Sigillum Dei Æmeth - Rückseite




Copyright, Impressum und Kontakt