Home

Thank You!

The Condor-Board

Publications

Workshops

Links

On Simurgh's Wings

I Myself

Bibliography

The Flight of the Condor

Shamanhood

Enochiana

Angelology

Remote Viewing

Dragons!

Andean Condor

The Phoenix

Runic Wisdom

The Lounge

History

Dowghter

Dee & Kelley

Shamanism

Language

The Tables

19 Calls

Soyga

Loagaeth

Banishing

Scripture

The Angels

Heptarchy

30 Æthyrs

 

Tradition

Modern

92 Regents

Nalvage

Sigils

 



The Angels of the Four Quadrants - how to generate their names according to John Dee

    Each quadrant of the Great Table is divided into four subquadrants. The angels, belonging to them, have different assignments. All subquadrants in each quadrant share the same kind of special assignments, so it is possible to list the four subquadrants with their tasks appointed to the angels, belonging to them.

East — First Subquadrant

— Dispositors: Knitting together
— The Good Angels: Teach medicine and heal the sick
— The Evil Angels: Cause sickness and death

South — Second Subquadrant

— Dispositors: Transport
— The Good Angels: Precious metals and jewels
— The Evil Angels: Counterfeiting and gambling

Norden — Third Subquadrant

— Dispositors: Arts and craft
— The Good Angels: transformations of form, not essence
— The Evil Angels: Illusions and deceptions

Westen — Fourth Subquadrant

— Dispositors: Secrets of men
— The Good Angels: Knowledge of all elemental spirits:
—— The Angel of the first row: Knowledge of air spirits
—— The Angel of the second row: Knowledge of water spirits
—— The Angel of the third row: Knowledge of earth spirits
—— The Angel of the fourth row: Knowledge of life or the inner fire of living beings
— The Evil Angels: Evil and base uses of elementals

    This division of tasks is totally different from the one known in the Golden Dawn variation of enochian angel-magic. Obviously you are versed in english, because you read the english part of my website. So I can recommend the book "Practical Angel Magic of Dr. John Dee's Enochian Tables — Tabularum Bonorum Angelorum Invocationem" edited by Stephen Skinner and David Rankine. It is the edition of a previously unknown manuscript containing the enochian practice of Dr. Rudd, who elaborated and expanded John Dee's own evocations and practical instructions.

    Within each quadrant you can find many angelic names. Unfortunately there are some errors in the modern version of generating angelic names out from the quadrants, and some rules were even ignored. As an example of how to extract the angelic names I use the eastern quadrant. The methods work with all four quadrants. The first and most important angel is the overseer of a quadrant, or - as Nalvage pointed out clearly - the quadrant itself. The name of the king is located at the intersection of the two bars of the great cross of each quadrant. It is arranged in spiral form around this center.

a

s

o

m

r

b

n

d

a

T

d

i

i

b

A

h

a

o

b

r

V

i

x

g

i

t

T

p

a

l

    Thus the name of the king of the eastern table is: Bataiva. The angel Ave further instructed Dee that this king can be summoned in two ways. When the king is calling the seniors in an act of mercy, his name is Bataiva and when this king calls the seniors in an act of severe judgement, his name is Bataivh. So the four quadrants have these kinds in their merciful and wrathful forms:

The east: Bataiva (mercy) and Bataivh (severity)
The south: Iczhhca (mercy) and Iczhhcl (severity)
The north: Edlprna mercy, as well as severity. Dee named the merciful aspect: Eldprna
The west: Raagios (mercy) and Raagiol (severity)

    The names of god which you can find on the banners of the quadrants can be located on the linea Spiritus Sancti, which is the horizontal bar of the great cross of each quadrant. Each quadrant has three names with a total of twelve letters - and there are twelve names in total. These names can be associated with permutations of IHVH. Under these banners the kings reign over the quadrants. As an example shall serve us here the eastern quadrant, again.

f

m

o

n

d

a

T

d

i

a

r

i

o

r

o

i

b

A

h

a

o

z

p

i

c

N

a

b

r

V

i

x

g

a

z

d

The twelve names of god for the four quadrants are as follows:

The east: Oro, Ibah, Aozpi
The south: Mor, Dial, Hctga
The north: Oip, Teaa, Pdoce
The west: Mph, Arsl, Gaiol

    The 24 elder angels of the quadrants correspond with the hours of the day and thus represent the time. They judge the actions of mankind - the term karma is popping up in my mind. Their names are extracted from the central great cross of each quadrant, reading the letters starting from the center to the border. The elder angels of the linea spiritus sancti can have six or seven letters. The seven-lettered name increases the wrath of god and the elder angel is more extreme. Kelley described the appearance of these elder angels as "six old men with white beards and staffs in their hands". The angel Ave notes that these elder angels are the ones mentioned in the Revelation of John.

 

 

 

 

a

f

A

u

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

a

i

d

p

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

s

a

r

o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

t

x

o

P

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

s

o

m

r

 

 

 

 

f

m

o

n

d

a

T

d

i

a

r

i

o

r

o

i

b

A

h

a

o

z

p

i

c

N

a

b

r

V

i

x

g

a

z

d

 

 

 

 

t

T

p

a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

o

o

o

a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

O

T

t

n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

m

a

g

o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

l

r

a

p

 

 

 

 

Thus the Great Table has these 24 elder angels:

The east: (H)abioro, Aaoxaif, Htmorda, (A)haozpi, Hipotga, Avtotar
The south: (L)aidrom, Aczinor, Lzinopo, (A)lhctga, Lhiansa, Acmbicu
The north: (A)aetpio, Adoeoet, Alndood, (A)apdoce, Arinnap, Anodoin
The west: (L)srahpm, Saiinou, Laoaxrp, (S)lgaiol, Ligdisa, Soaiznt

    The 64 dispositors — or cherubic angels, as they are called today — can be easily identified. Their names are located above the little crosses of the subquadrants. Here I show you the subquadrant of the east of the east watchtower:

r

Z

i

l

a

a

r

d

Z

a

c

z

o

n

s

T

o

i

T

t

S

i

g

a

s

f

m

o

n

d

    Reading the letters from left to right you find: r Z l a, who is the first of the cherubic angels of the eastern subquadrant of the eastern watchtower. The order of the letters can be permutated, generating the four angelic names: rZla, Zlar, larZ and arZl. These four angels are controlled by a special name of god, which you can create when you look which letter of the Black Cross is in the same row as the cherubic angels. In this example it is the "e". Add this letter to the first angelic name to get the name of god: e-rZla. In modern terminology this is the name of an archangel that controlles the cherubic angels. In the original manuscripts there is only one name of god that controlles the four cherubic angels - contrary to the modern interpretation, where there are 64 archangels, each controlling one of the 64 cherubic angels.

Eastern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Rzla, Zlar, Larz, Arzl — Name of God: Erzla
Southern subquadrant: Utpa, Tpau, Paut, Autp — Name of God: Eutpa
Western subquadrant: Xgzd, Gzdx, Zdxg, Dxgz — Name of God: Hxgzd
Northern subquadrant: Cnbr, Nbrc, Brcn, Rcnb — Name of God: Hcnbr

Southern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Boza, Ozab, Zabo, Aboz — Name of God: Eboza
Southern subquadrant: Phra, Hrap, Raph, Aphr — Name of God: Ephra
Western subquadrant: Iaom, Aomi, Omia, Miao — Name of God: Hiaom
Northern subquadrant: Roan, Oanr, Anro, Nroa — Name of God: Hroan

Western quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Taad, Aadt, Adta, Dtaa — Name of God: Ataad
Southern subquadrant: Tdim, Dimt, Imtd, Mtdi — Name of God: Atdim
Western subquadrant: Nlrx, Lrxn, Rxnl, Xnlr — Name of God: Pnlrx
Northern subquadrant: Magl, Aglm, Glma, Lmag — Name of God: Pmagl

Northern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Dopa, Opad, Pado, Adop — Name of God: Adopa.
Southern subquadrant: Anaa, Naaa, Aaan, Aana — Name of God: Aanaa
Western subquadrant: Ziza, Izaz, Zazi, Aziz — Name of God: Pziza
Northern subquadrant: Psac, Sacp, Acps, Cpsa — Name of God: Ppsac

    The angels that are good as well as evil you can find on both sides of the vertical bar of the small cross of each subquadrant. Obviously there is a relation between the cherubic angels and these angels, but unfortunately it was not elaborated and explained. In each corner (subquadrant) of a quadrant there are four good angels and corresponding to them two times four evil ones. The angels with four letters in their name are the good ones and the angels, having only three letters in their name the not-so-good ones.

r

Z

i

l

a

a

r

d

Z

a

c

z

o

n

s

T

o

i

T

t

S

i

g

a

s

f

m

o

n

d

    The four good angels of the eastern subquadrant of the eastern quadrant are: Czns, Tott, Sias and Fmnd. Ave gave instruction to increase the power of these angels further — his instruction, however, offers two ways of interpretation. "If it be an incurable disease (in the judgement of man) then adde the letter that standeth against the name, and make him up five: then he cureth miraculously." — Dee's solution was to use the letter of the crosses bar that divides the name into two parts. Czons, Toitt, Sigas and Fmond would be the names then. It is also possible to use the letters of the Black Cross: Xczns, Atott, Rsias and Pmond would be the enforced names when using this method. The two names of god of the smaller cross are being used to control the angels. John Dee's list of angels may have looked like this:

Eastern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Czons, Toitt, Sigas, Fmond — Evoking name of God: Idiogo, Controlling name of God: Ardza
Southern subquadrant: Oyaub, Pacoc, Rbznh, Diari — ENoG: Llacza, CNoG: Palam
Western subquadrant: Acuca, Nprat, Otroi, Pmzox — ENoG: Aourrz, CNoG: Aloai
Northern subquadrant: Abamo, Naoco, Ocanm, Shial — ENoG: Aioaoai, CNoG: Oiiit

Southern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Aigra, Orpmn, Rsoni, Izinr — ENoG: Angpoi, CNoG:Unnax
Southern subquadrant: Omagg, Gbeal, Rlemu, Iamhl — ENoG:Anaeem, CNoG:Sondn
Western subquadrant: Msmal, Ianba, Izixp, Strim — ENoG:Spmnir, CNoG:Ilpiz
Northern subquadrant: Opana, Dolop, Rxpao, Axtir — ENoG:Cbalpt, CNoG:Arbiz

Western quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Tagco, Nhodd, Patax, Saaiz — ENoG:Olgota, CNoG:Oalco
Southern subquadrant: Malgm, Leaoc, Vspsn, Rvroi — ENoG:Nelapr, CNoG:Omebb
Western subquadrant: Xpacn, Vaasa, Daspi, Rndil — ENoG:Iaaasd, CNoG:Atapa
Northern subquadrant: Palco, Ndazn, Iidpo, Xrinh — ENoG:Maladi, CNoG:Olaad

Northern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Opamn, Aplst, Scmio, Varsg — ENoG:Noalmr, CNoG:Oloag
Southern subquadrant: Gmdnm, Ecaop, Amlox, Briap — ENoG:Vadali, CNoG:Obaua
Western subquadrant: Adire, Siosp, Panli, Acrar — ENoG:Rzionr, CNoG:Nrzfm
Northern subquadrant: Daltt, Dixom, Oodpz, Rgoan — ENoG:Volxdo, CNoG:Sioda

    If you use only the first two letters and add the letter from the Black Cross that you can find in the same row, you get the name of an evil angel. The angel Ave emphasized, however, that these angels are not suited for practical work and listed only that the magician can banish them when they appear somewhere. The pious paradigm in which Dee and Kelley were at home, would not have been suited fur such operations, at all. Furthermore it does not make much sense to use great names of God to evoke evil and mad angels, because those names of good angels and names of God rather repel those angels, instead of being useful to call them. Of course you can find the inverted names of God in the quadrants, too. One detail escaped John Dee's attention, when compiling the list of angelic names - or it was not documented: The last two letters can be used to generate evil angelic names, too.

Eastern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Xcz, Ato, Rsi, Pfm, Xns, Att, Ras, Pnd — ENoG: Ogiodi, CNoG: Azdra
Southern subquadrant: Xoy, Apa, Rrb, Pdi, Xub, Aoc, Rnh, Pri — ENoG: Azcall, CNoG: Malap
Western subquadrant: Cac, Onp, Mot, Apm, Cca, Oat, Moi, Aox — ENoG: Zrruoa, CNoG: Iaola
Northern subquadrant: Cab, Ona, Moc, Ash, Cmo, Oco, Mnm, Aal — ENoG: Iaoaia, CNoG: Tiiio

Southern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Xai, Aor, Rrs, Piz, Xra, Amn, Rni, Pnr — ENoG: Iopgna, CNoG: Xannu
Southern subquadrant: Xom, Agb, Rrl, Pia, Xgg, Aal, Rmu, Phl — ENoG: Meeana, CNoG: Ndnos
Western subquadrant: Cms, Oia, Miz, Ast, Cal, Oba, Mxp, Aim — ENoG: Rinmps, CNoG: Zipli
Northern subquadrant: Cop, Odo, Mrx, Aax, Cna, Oop, Mao, Air — ENoG: Tplabc, CNoG: Zibra

Western quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Mta, Onh, Cpa, Hsa, Mco, Odd, Cax, Hiz — ENoG: Atoglo, CNoG: Oclao
Southern subquadrant: Mma, Ole, Cvs, Hrv, Mgm, Ooc, Csn, Hoi — ENoG: Rpalen, CNoG: Bbemo
Western subquadrant: Rxp, Ava, Xda, Ern, Rcn, Asa, Xpi, Eil — ENoG: Dsaaai, CNoG: Apata
Northern subquadrant: Rpa, And, Xii, Exr, Rco, Azn, Xpo, Enh — ENoG: Idalam, CNoG: Daalo

Northern quadrant

Eastern subquadrant: Mop, Oap, Csc, Hua, Mmn, Ost, Cio, Hsg — ENoG: Rmlaon, CNoG: Gaolo
Southern subquadrant: Mgm, Oec, Cam, Hbr, Mnm, Oop, Cox, Hap — ENoG: Iladav, CNoG: Auabo
Western subquadrant: Rad, Asi, Xpa, Eac, Rra, Asp, Xli, Ear — ENoG: Rnoizr, CNoG: Mfzrn
Northern subquadrant: Rda, Adi, Xoo, Erg, Rtt, Aom, Xpz, Ean — ENoG: Odxlov, CNoG: Adois

    The vision of Kelley that described the golden talisman included four ranks of five princes each, too. On their names nothing is handed down to us, but as Donald Tyson concluded, it is possible that their names can be generated by permutating the rows of the Table of Unification. According to his theory the names would be:

The princes of the eastern quadrant: Exarp, Xarpe, Arpex, Rpexa und Pexar
The princes of the southern quadrant: Hcoma, Comah, Omahc, Mahco und Ahcom
The princes of the western quadrant: Bitom, Itomb, Tombi, Ombit und Mbito
The princes of the northern quadrant: Nanta, Antan, Ntana, Tanan und Anant

    Another theory of Donald Tyson is concerned with the trumpeters of the vision. Their strange trumpets have six openings that appeared like pyramids when looking from the front on them. He assumes that the letters of the intersection point of the great crosses of each quadrant could be meant by this image. These four smaller crosses have one letter each, and the great cross two. These letters can be used to generate angelic names in the usual way. They are written down clockwise with the two letters of the great cross at the end. The eastern quadrant would have the name Dloiah, the southern quadrant Nnpbal, the northern quadrant Oazoaa and the western quadrant Leaasl.

    The angels remained silent, when asked why the three governors of the tenth Æthyr were used to build up the Black Cross. They revealed, however, that they are used for a special practice. As you may have realized by now the letters of the Black Cross can be utilized to increase the intensity and power of angelic names. There are no other instructions known, how to generate enochian angel-names.


Copyright, Imprint and Contact

Home

Danksagungen

Das Kondorforum

Publikationen

Seminare

Links

Simurghs Schwingen

Über Mich

Literaturhinweise

Der Flug des Kondors

Schamanentum

Henochiana

Angelologie

Remote Viewing

Drachenkunde

Der Andenkondor

Der Feuervogel

Runenkunde

Lounge

Geschichte

Dee & Kelley

Dowghter

Schamanismus

Sprache

Die Tafeln

19 Schlüssel

Soyga

Loagaeth

Bannritus

Die Engel

Schrift

Heptarchie

30 Æthyre

 

Überlieferung

Moderne

92 Regenten

Nalvage

Sigille

 



Die Engel der vier Quadranten

    Jeder Quadrant der großen Tafel ist in vier Unterquadranten aufgeteilt, deren Engel dazu berufen sind, verschiedene Aufgaben auszuführen. Für alle vier Quadranten ist die Aufgabenverteilung der Unterquadranten gleich, so daß hier diese für alle vier Quadranten gültige Unterteilung der Aufgaben der Engel der Unterquadranten wie folgend dargestellt werden kann:

Osten — 1. Unterquadrant

— Die Lenker: Zusammenfügen
— Die guten Engel: Unterrichten Medizin und Heilung Kranker
— Die bösen Engel: Verursachen Krankheit und Tod

Süden — 2. Unterquadrant

— Die Lenker: Transport
— Die guten Engel: Wertvolle Metalle und Juwelen
— Die bösen Engel: Fälschungen und Glücksspiel

Norden — 3. Unterquadrant

— Die Lenker: Kunst und Handwerk
— Die guten Engel: Transformation der Gestalt aber nicht der Essenz
— Die bösen Engel: Illusion und Täuschungen

Westen — 4. Unterquadrant

— Die Lenker: Geheimnisse der Menschheit
— Die guten Engel: Kenntnis über alle Elementargeister:
—— Der Engel der 1. Zeile über die Luftgeister
—— Der Engel der 2. Zeile über die Wassergeister
—— Der Engel der 3. Zeile über die Erdelementare
—— Der Engel der 4. Zeile über "das Leben oder innere Feuer der lebenden Wesen"
— Die bösen Engel: Niedrige und böswillige Nutzung der Elementarkräfte

    Diese Unterteilung unterscheidet sich sehr stark von dem, was heute darunter verstanden wird und basiert eher auf der traditionellen Engelsmagie. Falls Sie der englischen Sprache mächtig sind, rate ich Ihnen, sich das Buch "Practical Angel Magic of Dr. John Dee's Enochian Tables — Tabularum Bonorum Angelorum Invocationem" zu besorgen, das Stephen Skinner und David Rankine der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich machten. Es ist eine Ausgabe eines der bis dahin unbekannten Manuskripte der henochischen magischen Praxis aus der Zeit kurz nach John Dees Tod und beinhaltet ausführlichere Anrufungen und Anweisungen, wie sie so nicht in den bisher bekannten Manuskripten Dees überliefert sind.

    In den einzelnen Quadranten stecken, wie bereits erwähnt, eine Menge Engelsnamen. Leider jedoch ist in der modernen Version der Engelsmagie einiges falsch überliefert worden und vieles unbeachtet geblieben. Als Beispiel für die Extraktion der einzelnen Engelsnamen werde ich - wie es in der henochischen Literatur üblich ist - den östlichen Quadranten als Beispiel verwenden. Analog funktionieren die einzelnen Methoden der Namensgeneration bei allen anderen Quadranten. Der erste und wichtigste Engel ist der Aufseher des Quadranten, oder - wie es Ave auch klar aussagt - des Quadranten selbst. Der Name dieses Königs ist am Kreuzungspunkt des großen Kreuzes des Quadranten um das Zentrum herum im Uhrzeigesinn spiralförmig ablesbar.

a

s

o

m

r

b

n

d

a

T

d

i

i

b

A

h

a

o

b

r

V

i

x

g

i

t

T

p

a

l

    Der Name des Königs der Tafel des Ostens lautet also: Bataiva. Der Engel Ave gibt dazu weitere Anweisungen, da der König immer in zwei Formen anrufbar ist: in der gnadenvollen Form und in der zornerfüllten, richtenden Form. Die gnadenvolle Form endet mit -A, während die zornerfüllte Form mit -h endet. Also haben die vier Quadranten folgende Könige in ihrer gnadenvollen und zornerfüllten Form:

Der Osten: Bataiva (gnadenvoll) und Bataivh (zornerfüllt)
Der Süden: Iczhhca (gnadenvoll) und Iczhhcl (zornerfüllt)
Der Norden: Edlprna sowohl gnadenvoll, als auch zornerfüllt. Dee nannte den gnadenvollen Aspekt: Eldprna
Der Westen: Raagios (gnadenvoll) und Raagiol (zornerfüllt)

    Die Namen Gottes auf den Bannern der Quadranten befinden sich auf der Linie des heiligen Geistes, der linea Spiritus Sancti. Bemerkenswert ist, daß jeder Quadrant drei Namen mit zwölf Buchstaben hat und es insgesamt zwölf dieser Namen gibt. Diese Namen können dadurch mit den zwölf Permutationen des Tetragrammatons IHVH in Verbindung gebracht werden. Unter diesen Bannern regieren die Könige die Quadranten (oder anders: sind die Könige). Als Beispiel die drei Namen Gottes des östlichen Quadranten:

f

m

o

n

d

a

T

d

i

a

r

i

o

r

o

i

b

A

h

a

o

z

p

i

c

N

a

b

r

V

i

x

g

a

z

d

Die zwölf Namen Gottes lauten also für die einzelnen Quadranten:

Osten: Oro, Ibah, Aozpi
Süden: Mor, Dial, Hctga
Norden: Oip, Teaa, Pdoce
Westen: Mph, Arsl, Gaiol

    Die 24 Älteren der henochischen Elementartafeln korrespondieren mit den Stunden des Tages und repräsentieren damit die Zeit. Sie haben richterliche Funktion und richten über die Handlungen der Menschen, die im Lauf der Zeit geschehen – der Begriff des karmas drängt sich unwillkürlich dabei auf. Ihre Namen werden aus dem zentralen Kreuz des jeweiligen Quadranten extrahiert, indem Sie von der Mitte aus nach außen lesen. Die beiden Älteren der linea spiritus sancti können sechs oder sieben Buchstaben lang sein. Mit sieben Buchstaben wird der Zorn Gottes erhöht und der Ältere wird um einiges extremer. Kelley beschreibt das Aussehen der Älteren als "sechs alte Männer, mit weißen Bärten und Stäben in ihren Händen". Der Engel Ave betont, daß diese Älteren diejenigen aus der Offenbarung des Johannes seien.

 

 

 

 

a

f

A

u

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

a

i

d

p

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

s

a

r

o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

t

x

o

P

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

s

o

m

r

 

 

 

 

f

m

o

n

d

a

T

d

i

a

r

i

o

r

o

i

b

A

h

a

o

z

p

i

c

N

a

b

r

V

i

x

g

a

z

d

 

 

 

 

t

T

p

a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

o

o

o

a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

O

T

t

n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

m

a

g

o

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

l

r

a

p

 

 

 

 

Damit ergeben sich für die große Tafel des Engels Ave folgende 24 Ältere:

Osten: (H)abioro, Aaoxaif, Htmorda, (A)haozpi, Hipotga, Avtotar
Süden: (L)aidrom, Aczinor, Lzinopo, (A)lhctga, Lhiansa, Acmbicu
Norden: (A)aetpio, Adoeoet, Alndood, (A)apdoce, Arinnap, Anodoin
Westen: (L)srahpm, Saiinou, Laoaxrp, (S)lgaiol, Ligdisa, Soaiznt

    Die 64 Lenker — oder, wie sie heute genannt werden: cherubischen Engel — können in den Unterquadranten leicht erkannt werden. Sie stehen oberhalb des kleineren Kreuzes des Unterquadranten. Hier als Beispiel der Unterquadrant des Ostens des östlichen Wachtturms:

r

Z

i

l

a

a

r

d

Z

a

c

z

o

n

s

T

o

i

T

t

S

i

g

a

s

f

m

o

n

d

    Liest man die fetten Buchstaben von links nach rechts finden wir: r Z l a, was den ersten der cherubischen Engel des östlichen Unterquadranten des östlichen Quadranten benennt. Der Name kann permutiert werden und so ergeben sich vier Engelsnamen: rZla, Zlar, larZ und arZl. Diese vier Engel werden von einem speziellen Namen Gottes beherrscht, den Sie erhalten, indem Sie nachsehen, welcher Buchstabe im schwarzen Kreuz in derselben Zeile wie die cherubischen Engel steht. In unserem Beispiel ist es das "e". Den Buchstaben fügen Sie dann dem ersten Engelsnamen hinzu, um den Gottesnamen zu erhalten : e-rZla. In der modernen Lesart ist dieser Name der eines Erzengels, der den cherubischen Engel vorsteht. In der Überlieferung gibt es immer nur einen Namen Gottes, der über jeweils vier der cherubischen Engel herrscht — im Gegensatz zur modernen Fassung, in der es ebenso 64 Erzengel zu den Kerubim gibt.

Östlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Rzla, Zlar, Larz, Arzl — Name Gottes: Erzla
Südliche Ecke: Utpa, Tpau, Paut, Autp — Name Gottes: Eutpa
Westliche Ecke: Xgzd, Gzdx, Zdxg, Dxgz — Name Gottes: Hxgzd
Nördliche Ecke: Cnbr, Nbrc, Brcn, Rcnb — Name Gottes: Hcnbr

Südlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Boza, Ozab, Zabo, Aboz — Name Gottes: Eboza
Südliche Ecke: Phra, Hrap, Raph, Aphr — Name Gottes: Ephra
Westliche Ecke: Iaom, Aomi, Omia, Miao — Name Gottes: Hiaom
Nördliche Ecke: Roan, Oanr, Anro, Nroa — Name Gottes: Hroan

Westlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Taad, Aadt, Adta, Dtaa — Name Gottes: Ataad
Südliche Ecke: Tdim, Dimt, Imtd, Mtdi — Name Gottes: Atdim
Westliche Ecke: Nlrx, Lrxn, Rxnl, Xnlr — Name Gottes: Pnlrx
Nördliche Ecke: Magl, Aglm, Glma, Lmag — Name Gottes: Pmagl

Nördlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Dopa, Opad, Pado, Adop — Name Gottes: Adopa.
Südliche Ecke: Anaa, Naaa, Aaan, Aana — Name Gottes: Aanaa
Westliche Ecke: Ziza, Izaz, Zazi, Aziz — Name Gottes: Pziza
Nördliche Ecke: Psac, Sacp, Acps, Cpsa — Name Gottes: Ppsac

    Die Engel, die sowohl gut als auch böse sind, finden sich auf beiden Seiten des geringeren Kreuzes unterhalb der Arme davon. Es ist deutlich, daß ein Zusammenhang zwischen den cherubischen Engeln und diesen Engeln existiert, nur wurde dieser leider nicht deutlich ausgesprochen oder erklärt. In jeder Ecke eines Quadranten gibt es vier gute Engel und korrespondierend dazu zweimal vier böswillige Engel. Sind die Namen der Engel vier Zeichen lang, so sind es gute Engel und wenn sie nur drei Buchstaben lang sind, böswillig.

r

Z

i

l

a

a

r

d

Z

a

c

z

o

n

s

T

o

i

T

t

S

i

g

a

s

f

m

o

n

d

    Die vier guten Engel dieser östlichen Ecke des östlichen Quadranten sind also: Czns, Tott, Sias und Fmnd. Ave gab jedoch eine Anweisung, wie die Kraft dieser Engel noch potenziert werden könne — nur läßt seine Anweisung zwei Lesarten zu: "If it be an incurable disease (in the judgement of man) then adde the letter that standeth against the name, and make him up five: then he cureth miraculously." — "Falls es sich um eine für menschliche Begriffe unheilbare Krankheit handeln sollte, füge den Buchstaben hinzu, der gegen den Namen steht, was den Namen fünf Buchstaben lang macht: dann heilt er auf wundersame Weise." Dees Lösung war, die Buchstaben des Kreuzes, das die Namen halbiert, zu verwenden: Czons, Toitt, Sigas und Fmond sind demnach die potenzierten Namen. Es wäre jedoch auch denkbar, daß die Buchstaben des schwarzen Kreuzes damit gemeint waren: Xczns, Atott, Rsias und Pmond wären dann die verstärkten Namen. Die beiden Gottesnamen des geringeren Kreuzes dienen zur Anrufung und zur Kontrolle der Engel. John Dees Engelsliste ist also folgende:

Östlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Czons, Toitt, Sigas, Fmond — Gottesname der Anrufung: Idiogo, Befehlender Name Gottes: Ardza
Südliche Ecke: Oyaub, Pacoc, Rbznh, Diari — GNdA: Llacza, BNG: Palam
Westliche Ecke: Acuca, Nprat, Otroi, Pmzox — GNdA: Aourrz, BNG: Aloai
Nördliche Ecke: Abamo, Naoco, Ocanm, Shial — GNdA: Aioaoai, BNG: Oiiit

Südlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Aigra, Orpmn, Rsoni, Izinr — GNdA: Angpoi, BNG:Unnax
Südliche Ecke: Omagg, Gbeal, Rlemu, Iamhl — GNdA:Anaeem, BNG:Sondn
Westliche Ecke: Msmal, Ianba, Izixp, Strim — GNdA:Spmnir, BNG:Ilpiz
Nördliche Ecke: Opana, Dolop, Rxpao, Axtir — GNdA:Cbalpt, BNG:Arbiz

Westlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Tagco, Nhodd, Patax, Saaiz — GNdA:Olgota, BNG:Oalco
Südliche Ecke: Malgm, Leaoc, Vspsn, Rvroi — GNdA:Nelapr, BNG:Omebb
Westliche Ecke: Xpacn, Vaasa, Daspi, Rndil — GNdA:Iaaasd, BNG:Atapa
Nördliche Ecke: Palco, Ndazn, Iidpo, Xrinh — GNdA:Maladi, BNG:Olaad

Nördlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Opamn, Aplst, Scmio, Varsg — GNdA:Noalmr, BNG:Oloag
Südliche Ecke: Gmdnm, Ecaop, Amlox, Briap — GNdA:Vadali, BNG:Obaua
Westliche Ecke: Adire, Siosp, Panli, Acrar — GNdA:Rzionr, BNG:Nrzfm
Nördliche Ecke: Daltt, Dixom, Oodpz, Rgoan — GNdA:Volxdo, BNG:Sioda

    Verwenden Sie nur die ersten beiden Buchstaben und fügen den Buchstaben aus dem schwarzen Kreuz hinzu, der in derselben Zeile steht, dann erhalten Sie den Namen eines böswilligen Engels. Ave jedoch hebt ausdrücklich hervor, daß diese Engel nicht für die praktischen Arbeiten hinzugezogen werden sollten, sondern deren Namen nur dazu aufgelistet werden, damit der Magier sie bei entsprechenden Situationen erfolgreich bannen könne. Das gottesfürchtige Paradigma, in dem sich Kelley und Dee zu Hause fühlten, würde dazu auch gar nicht passen. In der Engelsmagie macht es keinen Sinn, große Gottesnamen zu gebrauchen, um verdrehte und bösartige Geister zu rufen, denn die Namen der guten Engel und die Gottesnamen stoßen diese Engel eher ab, als daß sie zur Herbeirufung taugen würden. In den Tafeln werden dabei natürlich auch die invertierten Namen Gottes zur Anrufung angegeben. Ein Detail ist John Dee bei der Erstellung seiner Namenslisten entgangen oder wurde von ihm nur nicht dokumentiert: Daß auch die letzten beiden Buchstaben zur Erzeugung bösartiger Engelsnamen verwendet werden können.

Östlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Xcz, Ato, Rsi, Pfm, Xns, Att, Ras, Pnd — GNdA: Ogiodi, BNG: Azdra
Südliche Ecke: Xoy, Apa, Rrb, Pdi, Xub, Aoc, Rnh, Pri — GndA: Azcall, BNG: Malap
Westliche Ecke: Cac, Onp, Mot, Apm, Cca, Oat, Moi, Aox — GNdA: Zrruoa, BNG: Iaola
Nördliche Ecke: Cab, Ona, Moc, Ash, Cmo, Oco, Mnm, Aal — GNdA: Iaoaia, BNG: Tiiio

Südlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Xai, Aor, Rrs, Piz, Xra, Amn, Rni, Pnr — GNdA: Iopgna, BNG: Xannu
Südliche Ecke: Xom, Agb, Rrl, Pia, Xgg, Aal, Rmu, Phl — GNdA: Meeana, BNG: Ndnos
Westliche Ecke: Cms, Oia, Miz, Ast, Cal, Oba, Mxp, Aim — GNdA: Rinmps, BNG: Zipli
Nördliche Ecke: Cop, Odo, Mrx, Aax, Cna, Oop, Mao, Air — GNdA: Tplabc, BNG: Zibra

Westlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Mta, Onh, Cpa, Hsa, Mco, Odd, Cax, Hiz — GNdA: Atoglo, BNG: Oclao
Südliche Ecke: Mma, Ole, Cvs, Hrv, Mgm, Ooc, Csn, Hoi — GNdA: Rpalen, BNG: Bbemo
Westliche Ecke: Rxp, Ava, Xda, Ern, Rcn, Asa, Xpi, Eil — GNdA: Dsaaai, BNG: Apata
Nördliche Ecke: Rpa, And, Xii, Exr, Rco, Azn, Xpo, Enh — GNdA: Idalam, BNG: Daalo

Nördlicher Quadrant

Östliche Ecke: Mop, Oap, Csc, Hua, Mmn, Ost, Cio, Hsg — GNdA: Rmlaon, BNG: Gaolo
Südliche Ecke: Mgm, Oec, Cam, Hbr, Mnm, Oop, Cox, Hap — GNdA: Iladav, BNG: Auabo
Westliche Ecke: Rad, Asi, Xpa, Eac, Rra, Asp, Xli, Ear — GNdA: Rnoizr, BNG: Mfzrn
Nördliche Ecke: Rda, Adi, Xoo, Erg, Rtt, Aom, Xpz, Ean — GNdA: Odxlov, BNG: Adois

    In Kelleys Vision, die sich graphisch im goldenen Talisman äußerte, finden sich außerdem vier Ränge von jeweils fünf Prinzen. Leider wurde über diese Namen nichts überliefert, aber wie Donald Tyson folgert, könnte es sich dabei um die Namen der Tafel der Vereinigung handeln, die permutiert werden. Nach seiner Theorie wären dann die Prinzen der großen Tafel:

Prinzen des östlichen Quadranten: Exarp, Xarpe, Arpex, Rpexa und Pexar
Prinzen des südlichen Quadranten: Hcoma, Comah, Omahc, Mahco und Ahcom
Prinzen des westlichen Quadranten: Bitom, Itomb, Tombi, Ombit und Mbito
Prinzen des nördlichen Quadranten: Nanta, Antan, Ntana, Tanan und Anant

    Eine Theorie Tysons beschäftigt sich mit den Trompetern der Vision, dessen fremdartige Trompete sechs Öffnungen hat, die von vorne aussehen wie eine Pyramide. Er vermutet, daß damit die Buchstaben an den fünf Kreuzungen jedes Quadranten gemeint sein könnten. Die vier kleineren Kreuze besitzen an ihrer Kreuzung jeweils einen Buchstaben, während das große Kreuz davon zwei besitzt. Daraus einen Namen zu konstruieren könnte nach üblicher Art geschehen: Sie werden im Uhrzeigersinn aufgeschrieben und die beiden Buchstaben des großen Kreuzes am Ende. Für den östlichen Quadranten ergäbe das: Dloiah, für den südlichen: Nnpbal, für den nördlichen: Oazoaa und für den westlichen Quadranten: Leaasl.

    Über die Buchstaben des schwarzen Kreuzes und warum gerade die drei Namen der Genien des zehnten Æthyrs dazu verwendet werden, schweigen sich die Engel konsequent aus. Das einzige, was dazu gesagt wurde ist, daß sie für eine besondere Praktik benötigt werden. Wie Sie bemerkt haben, werden die Buchstaben des schwarzen Kreuzes zur Intensivierung und Verstärkung der Engelsnamen in den Quadranten benutzt. Es sind keine weiteren Konstruktionsanleitungen über henochische Engelsnamen überliefert.


Copyright, Impressum und Kontakt