Home

Thank You!

The Condor-Board

Publications

Workshops

Links

On Simurgh's Wings

I Myself

Bibliography

The Flight of the Condor

Shamanhood

Enochiana

Angelology

Remote Viewing

Dragons!

Andean Condor

The Phoenix

Runic Wisdom

The Lounge

History

Dowghter

Dee & Kelley

Shamanism

Language

The Tables

19 Calls

Soyga

Loagaeth

Banishing

Scripture

The Angels

Heptarchy

30 Æthyrs

 

Tradition

Modern

92 Regents

Nalvage

Sigils

 



Generating the angelic names according to the rules of the Golden Dawn

    The magicians of the Golden Dawn practiced the enochian angel-magic, changed and improved the actual practice at vital points. Many more modern expansions were being published and created by Gerald Schueler who himself based his practice on the Golden Dawn system. One of his expansions is the translation of the names of angels, Æthyrs and the governors - spread over my section on enochian magic you can find them. He also used enochian phrases that have no other resource then his works. There are no informations available on how he got them - I assume that many of the phrases he uses are derivatives of cabbalistical analysed enochian letter-groups he transformed into words and sentences. His expansions to the enochian system are quite useful and in many aspects multilayered fitting into enochian angel-magic very well. His translations are highly interesting and so I am including them where they seem appropriate. Because cabbalistical methods of analysis are common in modern enochian angel-magic, mainly because the Golden Dawn and Aleister Crowley invented this line of thought, I am also including some of these ideas. Again Schueler is the most advanced magician in this.

    The methods of extracting angel names from the Great Table the Golden Dawn used are sometimes different and even contradicting to the methods, John Dee applied to reach this goal. In modern enochian angel-magic exist only four great names of God, instead of twelve, that are a combination of three names of God, each:

Oro-Ibah-Aozpi or "He who cries aloud in the place of desolation" results in 340, the number of the enochian word zokh = "The Past" and the hebrew word PRS = "Vulture" that was the symbol for maternity in ancient egypt. The name impart the table of air an aura of great age and endless spaces of time. The formless aspect of air gives the impression of emptiness and loneliness.

Mph-Arsl-Gaiol or "He who is the first true creator: the horned one" results in 333, thus corresponding with the enochian phrase siaion-graa = "The Temple of the Moon". Choronzon, written in hebrew, results in 333, too. This name bestows the table of water with an atmosphere of creation and birth. The aspect of lifespending water produce the impression of emerging from the impression of formlessness.

Mor-Dial-Hctga or "He who burns up iniquity without equal"results in 622, corresponding with the enochian phrase piap-patralx = "Balance of the Stone" and the hebrew word RKTh, that means "Blessing". The name impart the table of the earth a stable and balanced outlook. The manifesting aspect of earth gives the impression of balancing contradicting powers and of chaos, that gets some structure.

Oip-Teaa-Pdoce or "He whose name is unchanged from what it was" results in 483 and corresponds with the enochian phrase lring-monons = "to stir the heart" and the hebrew phrase GRM SPQ, that means "to evoke doubts". extreme restlessness and instability are characteristics of this name, that evokes the wrath and destroying aspect of fire which bestows the fire table with an outlook of continuing destruction.

    The four names of God are not used in direct callings, since they are names of God, but can be used in the evocations of the angels of the tables, to create a base-energy that represents the table and its angels.

    Within the Golden Dawn system the kings of the elemental tables are not distinguished between merciful and wrathful forms. There is only one name generated (the underlined letter shows the difference), that combines the two aspects. Here an instruction of the angel Ave is contradicted, who said: "You must take but one of them, either the A or the h. A, comiter, and h in extremis Judiciis." — Ave referred to the king of the eastern quadrant as an example.

a

s

o

m

r

b

n

d

a

T

d

i

i

b

A

h

a

o

b

r

V

i

x

g

i

t

T

p

a

l

Bataivah = "She whose voice seems to have wings": Her number is 163 and 157, corresponding to the enochian words rit = "Grace" und sorge = "Love", in hebrew to the words NVQBH = "A Woman" and NQBH = "female". A lovingly and friendly character. She is merciful and gives gracefulness. Her voice is beautiful and sounds like heavenly music when she speaks.

Raagiosl = "He whose hands are toward the east": His number is 225. In enochian this number corresponds to the word moooah-ol = "The happiness of making things" and in hebrew HChZRH = "reflection". Always creating things he is very creative. One of his prominent attributes is the reflection of your own, bad attributes that manifest in himself. He tries to reduce endless spiritual ideas and thoughts to limited forms by means of his lifegiving creativity.

Ikzhikal = "He who solidifies the past": His number is 744. In enochian this number corresponds with kal-holq-kaosg = "To solidify and measure" also it is 31 x 24, whereas besz = 31 "matter" and tafa = 24 "poison". He dislikes changes and lives in the past. He tries to led things be as they are, as long as it is possible. His favorite is to describe things and define them. The original names of all things in the world were given by him and he strives to keep them within the borders of these names.

Edlprnaa = "He who is first to receive the flames": His number is 193 or 194 and means baeouibs = "The righteous one" as well as (194) bitom = "Fire" and in hebrew TzDQ = "Justice". Fiery, consuming and dangerous is his nature, when provoked. He embraces change, his temper is brutal and cruel. He tries to disperse all aggregates to their monadic essence. This angel is not exactly one you should call at first.

    The names of the 24 elder angels are constructed just as it was handed down, with one exception: The elder angels of the linea spiritus sancti always have seven letters and not - as it is instructed by Ave - either with six or seven letters. Therefore it is only of interest, how Schueler translated the names of them:

The Elder Angels of the Table of Air

1.

Habioro

Whose voice is low

Mars

2.

Aaozaif

Who frequents the ways

Jupiter

3.

Htmorda

Who has a son

Moon

4.

Ahaozpi

Who is in his place

Venus

5.

Avtotar

Who listens

Mercury

6.

Hipotga

Who is like nothing else

Saturn


The Elder Angels of the Table of Water

1.

Lsrahpm

Who slays

Mars

2.

Saiinov

Who has a temple

Jupiter

3.

Laoaxrp

Who is first in arrogance

Moon

4.

Slgaiol

Who made the spirit

Venus

5.

Soaixnt

Who has the saving waters

Mercury

6.

Ligdisa

Who has no head

Saturn


The Elder Angels of the Table of Earth

1.

Laidrom

Who knows the secrets of truth

Mars

2.

Akzinor

Who is from the dark waters

Jupiter

3.

Lzinopo

Who is first in the deep waters

Moon

4.

Alhktga

Who is most like a spirit

Venus

5.

Ahmllkv

Who is most ancient

Mercury

6.

Lhiansa

Who is first in truth

Saturn


The Elder Angels of the Table of Fire

1.

Aaetpio

Who seeks his place

Mars

2.

Adaeoet

Who sings like a bird

Jupiter

3.

Alnkvod

Who will serve herein

Moon

4.

Aapdoke

Whose name remains the same

Venus

5.

Anodoin

Who is open to others

Mercury

6.

Arinnap

Who protects with a sword

Saturn

    Within the Golden Dawn interpretation the two names of god, that makes the little cross in the subquadrant, are angels of their own right, the angels of the calvary cross. Exceptionally there are no differences in the construction of names here. However, the function is different: The vertical name calls the intelligent powers of the subquadrant and the horizontal name controls them. Here are Schueler's translation quite interesting, too.

Air

Air of Air

Idoigo

Who sits on the holy throne

 

Ardza

Who protects

 

Water of Air

Llakza

Who is first to precipitate

 

Palam

Who is on the path

 

Earth of Air

Aaioai

Who is within and among you

 

Oiiit

Who is, but also is not

 

Fire of Air

Aovrrz

Who beautifies

 

Aloai

Who is from a succession

Water

Air of Waters

Oblogta

Who is like a garland

 

Abako

Who is bent over

 

Water of Waters

Nelapr

Who must have his way

 

Omebb

Who knows

 

Earth of Waters

Maladi

Who shoots arrows

 

Olaad

Who created birds

 

Fire of Waters

Iaaasd

Who is in truth

 

Atapa

Who bears a likeness

Earth

Air of Earth

Angpoi

Who divides thoughts

 

Vnnax

Whose great name is All

 

Water of Earth

Anaeem

Who is nine times obedient

 

Sondn

Who has a kingdom

 

Earth of Earth

Abalpt

Who stoops down

 

Arbiz

Whose voice protects

 

Fire of Earth

Opmnir

Who increases knowledge

 

Ilpiz

Whose place is the Æthyrs

Fire

Air of Fires

Noalmr

Who is first to bring about torment

 

Oloag

Who makes nothing

 

Water of Fires

Vadali

Who has the secret truth

 

Obavi

Who has half of truth

 

Earth of Fires

Volxdo

Whose name is Annihilation

 

Sioda

Who is eternal

 

Fire of Fires

Rzionr

Who is in the waters of the sun

 

Nrzfm

Who visits here six times

    The names of the cherubic angels are generated exactly in the same way as the dispositors' names. In the Golden Dawn system it was added that they rule over the column of their beginning letter. Rzla rules over R(A)KTSF — the (A) is the letter of the calvary cross, that is being controlled by the angel of the calvary cross. The 64 cherubic angels are controlled by 64 archangels. From my point of view it is rather strange that each angel has one archangel that has to look after him. As John Dee did I consider the archangels a mere intensifying or strengthening of the cherubic angel's name. To generate the name of an archangel according to the Golden Dawn method you take letters from the Table of Unification and place it at the beginning of the cherubic angel's name. The cherubic angels of air get the letter "E", for example Erzla, Ezlar, Elarz and Earzl. The cherubic angels of water get the letter "H" like in Htaad or Haadt. Cherubic angels of earth get the letter "N" and the cherubic angels of fire the letter "B". "EHNB" from the Table of Unification correspond with the element spirit, according to the Golden Dawn materials. The names of the four good angels of the subquadrants are created in a similar way as John Dee did. The Golden Dawn magicians found another class of angels (or invented them?), the ruling lesser angels. Their names are created by placing a letter of the Table of Unification at the beginning. Here is a list of them:

Air

XARP

Air of Air

Xkzns, Xtott, Xsias, Xfmnd

 

Water of Air

Aovub, Apaok, Arbnh, Adiri

 

Earth of Air

Rabmo, Rnako, Roknm, Rshal

 

Fire of Air

Pakka, Pnput, Potoi, Ppmox

Water

KOMA

Air of Waters

Ktoko, Knhdd, Kpaax, Ksaix

 

Water of Waters

Omagm, Oilok, Ovsxyl, Orvli

 

Earth of Waters

Mpako, Mndzn, Mripo, Mxrnh

 

Fire of Waters

Axpkn, Avasa, Adapi, Arnil

Earth

ANTA

Air of Earth

Aaira, Aormn, Arsni, Aiznr

 

Water of Earth

Namgg, Ngbal, Nrlmu, Niahl

 

Earth of Earth

Topna, Tdoop, Trxao, Taxir

 

Fire of Earth

Amsat, Aiaba, Aizxp, Astim

Fire

ITOM

Air of Fires

Iopmn, Iapst, Iskio, Ivasg

 

Water of Fires

Tgmnm, Tekop, Tamox, Tvrap

 

Earth of Fires

Odatt, Odiom, Ooopz, Organ

 

Fire of Fires

Madre, Msisp, Mpali, Makar

    The cherubic angels, the archangels, as well as the lesser angels and the ruling lesser angels are divided in their tasks just similar to John Dee's division. Of course you should always keep in mind that magicians of the Golden Dawn associated elements to the tables and subquadrants and not geographical directions. So the tasks are different in execution and manifestation - depending on the main element of the table the subquadrant is located in.

    The archangels and cherubic angels of the subquadrant of air excel in opposites like expansion and contraction or centripetal and centrifugal forces. They attempt to balance these contradicting forces. In the subquadrant of water the principle of movement is dominant. The angels there strive for continual movement and flowing, change is implied here. The angels of the subquadrant of earth personify manifestation and crystalization of thoughts, visions and emotions. The angels of the subquadrant of fire are specialized in cleansing of the more base characteristics of humankind by fire.

    The lesser angels and the lesser ruling angels have other tasks, that are akin to the ones of the archangels and cherubic angels. The lesser angels of the subquadrant of air set you free from illusions, diseases, ignorance and other entanglements by the occult force of sublimation. The angels of the subquadrant of water enforce polarisation and help to change your lifestyle to lead a better life. The lesser angels of the subquadrant of earth help in manifestations and to crystalize your own divinity in your daily life. The lesser angels of the subquadrant of fire transmute and change things and can help you to dissolve lesser characteristics of humankind like: egoism, fear, hate, pride.

    Similar to John Dee's system the Golden Dawn also knows evil angels that have name of three letters. In contrast to the method utilized by John Dee the first letter is taken from the Table of Unification, so there are only a few names identical in both methods. The subquadrant of air of the air table has these evil angels, for example: Xkz, Xto, Xsi, Xfm und Xns, Xtt, Xas und Xnd (Compare them with the evil angels of John Dee!).

    The four elemental banners, that were modified a bit, too, used Wynn Westcott — one of the founder of the order of the Golden Dawn — to generate the names of the four kings of the elements. He used the outer ring of the Sigillum Dei Æmeth and derived the rules of generating the names from the few numbers and letters of the banners. These names have no resemblance in the material of John Dee. They are for the element air: Tahaoelog, for the element water: Thahebyobeaatanum, for the element fire: Ohooohaatan and for the element earth: Thahaaothe. It is not clear to me whether these names are names of God, alternative names to the angels that are the kings or angels in their own right.

    Three other names of God were developed by the magicians of the Golden Dawn. They used the names of the thirty Æthyrs by writing them in the way you see below. The three rows then are interpreted as names of God:


	  L A Z P L M D Z Z Z I L Z U O L T Z P C A L T N U D Z B R T
	  I R O A I A E I I A C O I T X E A E O H S I O I T E A A I E
	  L N M Z T Z O D P X H E M A O A N N P R P N R A I S A G I X




Copyright, Imprint and Contact

Home

Danksagungen

Das Kondorforum

Publikationen

Seminare

Links

Simurghs Schwingen

Über Mich

Literaturhinweise

Der Flug des Kondors

Schamanentum

Henochiana

Angelologie

Remote Viewing

Drachenkunde

Der Andenkondor

Der Feuervogel

Runenkunde

Lounge

Geschichte

Dee & Kelley

Dowghter

Schamanismus

Sprache

Die Tafeln

19 Schlüssel

Soyga

Loagaeth

Bannritus

Die Engel

Schrift

Heptarchie

30 Æthyre

 

Überlieferung

Moderne

92 Regenten

Nalvage

Sigille

 



Die Namensbildung der Engel nach den Regeln des Golden Dawn

    Der Orden des Golden Dawn wandte die henochische Engelsmagie praktisch an und erweiterte oder veränderte die magische Praxis an einigen Stellen. Viele Erweiterungen der henochischen Magie der heutigen Zeit wurden durch Gerald Schueler publiziert und erdacht. Eine dieser Erweiterungen ist, daß Schueler viele der Engelsnamen in der henochischen Magie übersetzt und einige henochische Phrasen verwendet, die ansonsten keine weiteren bekannten Quellen haben. Es bleibt unklar, woher Schueler diese Phrasen und deren Übersetzung hat, nirgendwo in seinen Werken lassen sich dazu Angaben finden und ich gehe davon aus, daß Schueler durch seine eigene Praxis zu den Inhalten gekommen ist. Allerdings geben seine Erweiterungen der henochischen Magie vieles an Substanz und gibt Ihnen so einen weiteren und tieferen Eindruck über die einzelnen Wesenheiten. Da die Übersetzungen Schuelers zum Teil sehr interessant sind, werde ich sie, wo sie vorhanden sind, auch anfügen. Schueler scheint bei seinen Übersetzungen kabbalistische Werkzeuge verwendet zu haben, jedenfalls deuten das manche der Parallelen zu den kabbalistischen Entsprechungen an. Da in der modernen Version der henochischen Magie viele kabbalistische Elemente auftauchen, werde ich die eine oder andere Ausführung Schuelers, der die henochische Magie eben am ausführlichsten bearbeitet hat, hier übernehmen.

    Die Wege, die einzelnen Engelsnamen zu extrahieren, unterscheiden sich beim Golden Dawn von denen, die die Engel John Dee diktierten und widersprechen zum Teil den Anweisungen der Engel. In der modernen Version der henochischen Magie gibt es so anstelle der drei Namen Gottes, die in jedem Quadranten vorhanden sind, was eine Summe von zwölf Gottesnamen ausmacht, nur vier große heilige Namen Gottes, die aus jeweils den drei Namen bestehen. Sie lauten:

Oro-Ibah-Aozpi oder "Der laut am Ort der Vergessenheit schreit", ergibt 340, die Zahl des henochischen Wortes zokh = "Vergangenheit" und dem hebräischen Wort PRS = "Geier" der in Ägypten das Symbol für Mutterschaft gewesen ist. Dieser Name gibt der Tafel der Luft eine Ausstrahlung von großem Alter und endlosen vergangenen Zeiträumen. Der formlose Aspekt der Luft erweckt den Eindruck der Leere und der Einsamkeit.

Mph-Arsl-Gaiol oder "Der erste wahre Schöpfer: der Gehörnte" ergibt 333 und entspricht damit der henochischen Phrase siaion-graa = "Tempel des Mondes". Hebräisch geschrieben ergibt Choronzon ebenso 333. Dieser Name färbt die Tafel des Wassers mit einer Stimmung der Schöpfung und Geburt. Der Aspekt des lebensspendenden Wassers erweckt den Eindruck aus der Formlosigkeit auszutreten.

Mor-Dial-Hctga oder "Der die Ungerechtigkeit ohnegleichen verbrennt", ergibt 622 und entspricht damit der Phrase piap-patralx = "Gleichgewicht des Steines" und dem hebräischen Wort RKTh, welches "Segen" bedeutet. Er verleiht der Tafel der Erde einen stabilen und ausgeglichenen Charakter. Der verfestigende Aspekt der Erde erweckt den Eindruck vom Ausgleich sich entgegengesetzter Kräfte und vom Chaos, dem Struktur verliehen wird.

Oip-Teaa-Pdoce oder "Dessen Name unverändert geblieben ist", ergibt 483 und entspricht der Phrase lring-monons = "das Herz aufwühlen" und der hebräischen Phrase GRM SPQ, die "Zweifel hervorrufen" bedeutet. Extreme Unruhe und Instabilität sind Eigenschaften dieses Namens, der wütende und zerstörende Aspekt des Feuers erweckt das Gefühl ständig andauernder Zerstörung in dieser Tafel.

    Diese vier Namen Gottes werden nicht direkt angerufen, da sie nur Namen Gottes sind, sondern finden sich in den Anrufungen der jeweiligen Engel der Tafeln, um eine bestimmte Grundenergie aufzubauen, die den Namen und den Tafeln entspricht.

    Die Könige der Quadranten werden im Golden Dawn System nicht zwischen der gnadenvollen und zornerfüllten Form des Königs unterschieden, sondern es wird einfach ein einziger Name erzeugt (der unterstrichene Buchstabe deutet den Unterschied an), der sozusagen beide Aspekte in sich vereint. Damit wird der Anweisung Aves wiedersprochen, der da sagte: "You must take but one of them, either the A or the h. A, comiter, and h in extremis Judiciis." — wobei Ave sich da auf den Namen des Königs des östlichen Quadranten als Beispiel bezog.

a

s

o

m

r

b

n

d

a

T

d

i

i

b

A

h

a

o

b

r

V

i

x

g

i

t

T

p

a

l

Bataivah = "Deren Stimme Schwingen zu haben scheint": Ihr Zahlenwert beträgt 163 und 157, in henochisch entspricht das den Worten rit = "Gnade" und sorge = "Liebe", während im hebräischen NVQBH "eine Frau" und NQBH "weiblich" die Entsprechungen sind. Ein liebender und freundlicher Charakter. Sie läßt Gnade walten und gewährt Grazie. Ihre Stimme ist sehr schön und es klingt wie verführerische und angenehme himmlische Musik, wenn sie spricht.

Raagiosl = "Dessen Hände gen Osten weisen": Ergibt 225. Im Henochischen moooah-ol = "die Freude im Erschaffen der Dinge" und im Hebräischen HChZRH = "Reflektion". Immer dabei, Dinge zu erschaffen ist er sehr kreativ. Eine seiner hervorstechendsten Eigenschaften ist die Reflektion oder das Spiegeln der eigenen, schlechten Eigenschaften die sich in ihm manifestieren. Er versucht durch seine lebensspendende Kreativität unendliche spirituelle Ideen und Gedanken in endliche Formen zu reduzieren.

Ikzhikal = "Der der Vergangenheit Form verleiht": Ergibt 744. Im Henochischen kal-holq-kaosg = "verfestigen und messen" und auch 31 x 24, wobei besz = 31 "Materie" und tafa = 24 "Gift" bedeutet. Er haßt Veränderung und lebt in der Vergangenheit. Dadurch versucht er, die Dinge möglichst so zu lassen wie sie sind. Seine Vorliebe ist, Dinge zu beschreiben und zu definieren. Die Urnamen aller Dinge auf der Welt wurden von ihm verliehen und er bemüht sich, daß diese in den Grenzen dieser Namen verweilen.

Edlprnaa = "Der erste, der die Flammen erhält": Der Zahlenwert ist 193 oder 194 und bedeutet sowohl baeouibs = "Der Rechtschaffene" als auch (194) bitom = "Feuer" und im Hebräischen TzDQ = "Gerechtigkeit". Feurig, verschlingend und gefährlich, wenn man ihn provoziert, ist sein Wesen. Er liebt die Veränderung über alles. Sein Temperament ist brutal und grausam und er versucht alle Aggregatszustände bis zu ihrer monadischen Essenz zu zerstreuen. Dieser Engel ist nicht gerade einer, den Sie als allererstes anrufen sollten.

    Die 24 Älteren der vier Tafeln werden bis auf eine Ausnahme genauso konstruiert, wie es überliefert wurde. Die beiden Älteren der linea spiritus sancti werden hier immer mit sieben Buchstaben angegeben und nicht wie in der überlieferten Form, entweder mit sechs oder mit sieben Buchstaben. Daher ist hier nur interessant, wie Schueler die Namen übersetzt hat.

Die Älteren der Lufttafel

1.

Habioro

Dessen Stimme tief ist

Mars

2.

Aaozaif

Der die Wege benutzt

Jupiter

3.

Htmorda

Der einen Sohn hat

Mond

4.

Ahaozpi

Der an seinem Ort ist

Venus

5.

Avtotar

Der lauscht

Merkur

6.

Hipotga

Der unvergleichlich ist

Saturn


Die Älteren der Wassertafel

1.

Lsrahpm

Der erschlägt

Mars

2.

Saiinov

Der einen Tempel hat

Jupiter

3.

Laoaxrp

Der am arrogantesten ist

Mond

4.

Slgaiol

Der den Geist erschuf

Venus

5.

Soaixnt

Der die rettenden Wasser hat

Merkur

6.

Ligdisa

Der keinen Kopf hat

Saturn


Die Älteren der Erdtafel

1.

Laidrom

Der die Geheimnisse der Wahrheit kennt

Mars

2.

Akzinor

Der von den dunklen Wassern ist

Jupiter

3.

Lzinopo

Der erste in den tiefen Wassern

Mond

4.

Alhktga

Der einem Geiste gleicht

Venus

5.

Ahmllkv

Der der Älteste ist

Merkur

6.

Lhiansa

Der am wahrhaftigsten ist

Saturn


Die Älteren der Feuertafel

1.

Aaetpio

Der seinen Platz sucht

Mars

2.

Adaeoet

Der wie ein Vogel singt

Jupiter

3.

Alnkvod

Der darin dienen wird

Mond

4.

Aapdoke

Dessen Name unverändert bleibt

Venus

5.

Anodoin

Der offen ist für Andere

Merkur

6.

Arinnap

Der ein Schwert behütet

Saturn

    Im Golden Dawn wurden die beiden Namen Gottes, die das kleine Kreuz ausmachen zu eigenen Engeln, den Engeln des Kalvarienkreuzes. Da es hier ausnahmsweise keinerlei Unterschiede in der Konstruktion gibt. Die Funktion ist jedoch eine andere: Der Name, der senkrecht geschrieben steht, ruft die intelligenten Mächte des Unterquadranten an, während der waagrechte diese Mächte kontrolliert. Auch hier interessiert am meisten, wie Schueler diese Namen übersetzt:

Luft

Luft der Luft

Idoigo

Der auf dem Heiligen Thron sitzt

 

Ardza

Der beschützt

 

Wasser der Luft

Llakza

Der als erster herabsteigt

 

Palam

Der auf dem Weg ist

 

Erde der Luft

Aaioai

Der in und um euch ist

 

Oiiit

Der ist und nicht ist

 

Feuer der Luft

Aovrrz

Der verschönert

 

Aloai

Der nachfolgt

Wasser

Luft des Wassers

Oblogta

Der einer Girlande gleicht

 

Abako

Der gebückt ist

 

Wasser des Wassers

Nelapr

Der seinen Willen haben muß

 

Omebb

Der weiß

 

Erde des Wassers

Maladi

Der Pfeile verschießt

 

Olaad

Der die Vögel erschaffte

 

Feuer des Wassers

Iaaasd

Der in Wahrhaftigkeit ist

 

Atapa

Der eine Ähnlichkeit trägt

Erde

Luft der Erde

Angpoi

Der Gedanken unterteilt

 

Vnnax

Dessen großer Name das All ist

 

Wasser der Erde

Anaeem

Der neun Mal gehorcht

 

Sondn

Der ein Königreich hat

 

Erde der Erde

Abalpt

Der sich bückt

 

Arbiz

Dessen Stimme beschützt

 

Feuer der Erde

Opmnir

Der Wissen vergrößert

 

Ilpiz

Dessen Ort die Æthyre sind

Feuer

Luft des Feuers

Noalmr

Der erste, der Qual bringt

 

Oloag

Der nichts macht

 

Wasser des Feuers

Vadali

Der die geheime Wahrheit hat

 

Obavi

Der die halbe Wahrheit kennt

 

Erde des Feuers

Volxdo

Dessen Name Vernichtung ist

 

Sioda

Der ewig ist

 

Feuer des Feuers

Rzionr

Der in den Wassern der Sonne ist

 

Nrzfm

Der sechsmal hier zu Besuch ist

    Die Namen der cherubischen Engel (Cherubim) werden genauso generiert, wie die Namen der "Lenker", im Golden Dawn wurde nur hinzugefügt, daß sie über die jeweilige Spalte ihres Anfangsbuchstabens regieren: Rzla regiert also über R(A)KTSF — wobei (A) der Buchstabe des kalvarischen Kreuzes ist, der vom Engel des Kalvarienkreuzes regiert wird. Die 64 cherubischen Engel wiederum werden von 64 Erzengeln "regiert", wie es dort heißt. Eigenartig daran finde ich höchstens, daß jeder einzelne der Cherubs einen einzelnen Erzengel als Vorgesetzten haben soll. Wie bei John Dee betrachte ich die Erzengel eher als eine Verstärkung des cherubischen Engelsnamens, als als einen echten "Vorgesetzten". Im Golden Dawn System werden, um die Namen der Erzengel zu finden, aus der Tafel der Vereinigung Buchstaben entnommen und dem Namen des jeweiligen cherubischen Engels vorangestellt. Dabei wird den cherubischen Engeln der Luft der Buchstabe "E" vorangestellt also beispielsweise Erzla, Ezlar, Elarz und Earzl. Den cherubischen Engeln des Wassers wird "H" vorangestellt: z.B. Htaad, Haadt, den cherubischen Engeln der Erde "N" und den cherubischen Engeln des Feuers "B". "EHNB" aus der Tafel der Vereinigung wird beim Golden Dawn dem Element Geist zugeordnet. Die vier guten Engel der jeweiligen Unterquadranten von John Dee korrespondieren mit den niederen Engeln der Elementartafeln und werden genauso generiert wie bei John Dee. Vom Golden Dawn wurde eine weitere Engelsklasse entdeckt oder hinzugefügt (wie Sie wollen), die regierenden niederen Engel. Sie werden durch das Voranstellen eines Buchstabens der Tafel der Vereinigung erzeugt und lauten wie folgt:

Luft

XARP

Luft der Luft

Xkzns, Xtott, Xsias, Xfmnd

 

Wasser der Luft

Aovub, Apaok, Arbnh, Adiri

 

Erde der Luft

Rabmo, Rnako, Roknm, Rshal

 

Feuer der Luft

Pakka, Pnput, Potoi, Ppmox

Wasser

KOMA

Luft des Wassers

Ktoko, Knhdd, Kpaax, Ksaix

 

Wasser des Wassers

Omagm, Oilok, Ovsxyl, Orvli

 

Erde des Wassers

Mpako, Mndzn, Mripo, Mxrnh

 

Feuer des Wassers

Axpkn, Avasa, Adapi, Arnil

Erde

ANTA

Luft der Erde

Aaira, Aormn, Arsni, Aiznr

 

Wasser der Erde

Namgg, Ngbal, Nrlmu, Niahl

 

Erde der Erde

Topna, Tdoop, Trxao, Taxir

 

Feuer der Erde

Amsat, Aiaba, Aizxp, Astim

Feuer

ITOM

Luft des Feuers

Iopmn, Iapst, Iskio, Ivasg

 

Wasser des Feuers

Tgmnm, Tekop, Tamox, Tvrap

 

Erde des Feuers

Odatt, Odiom, Ooopz, Organ

 

Feuer des Feuers

Madre, Msisp, Mpali, Makar

    Die Cherubim und Erzengel sowie die niederen Engel und die regierenden (niederen) Engel werden wie bei John Dee nach den Unterquadranten unterteilt, was ihre speziellen Aufgaben betrifft. Wobei Sie natürlich nicht vergessen sollten, daß die Tafeln des Golden Dawn keine geographischen, sondern den Elementen zugeordnete sind und daher diese Aufgabengemeinsamkeit einen Unterschied in der eigentlichen Ausführung und Manifestation haben — durch das jeweilige Element der Tafel, in dem sich die Unterquadranten befinden.

    Die Erzengel und Cherubim der Unterecke der Luft zeichnen sich durch Gegensatzpaare aus, wie Expansion und Kontraktion oder Zentripedalkraft und Zentrifugalkraft. Ihr Bestreben ist es, diese gegensätzlichen Kräfte auszugleichen. In der Unterecke des Wassers ist das Prinzip der Bewegung vorrangig. Diese Engel streben nach kontinuierlicher Bewegung und Fluß, die Veränderung ist damit impliziert. In der Unterecke der Erde ist das Kristallisieren und Manifestieren der Gedanken, Visionen und Emotionen bei den Engeln im Vordergrund. In der Unterecke des Feuers haben die Engel mit der Reinigung der niederen menschlichen Eigenschaften durch das Feuer als ihre Aufgabe.

    Die niederen Engel und die niederen regierenden Engel haben wiederum andere Aufgaben, die aber mit denen der Erzengel und Cherubim in gewisser Weise verwandt sind. Die niederen Engel der Unterecken der Luft befreien von Illusionen, Krankheiten, Ignoranz und anderen Verstrickungen durch die okkulte Kraft der Sublimation. Diejenigen der Unterecken des Wassers unterstützen die Polarisation und helfen Veränderungen im Lebensstil durchzuführen, um zu einem besseren Leben zu kommen. Die niederen Engel der Unterecken der Erde helfen bei Manifestationen und dabei, die eigene Göttlichkeit im täglichen Leben zu kristallisieren. Die Engel der Unterecken des Feuers wiederum haben die Transmutation, also die Wandlung, als Aufgabe und können die niedrigen Charaktereigenschaften der Menschen auflösen: Egoismus, Furcht, Hass, Stolz ...

    Wie bei John Dee gibt es im Golden Dawn System auch dämonische Engel, die aus drei Buchstaben bestehen. Anders als bei Dee werden vorangestellten Buchstaben wie bei den niederen Engel aus der Tafel der Vereinigung entnommen, was dazu führt, daß es nur eine kleine Schnittmenge identischer Namen ergibt, die bei Dee und dem Golden Dawn identisch sind. Die Unterecke der Luft in der Lufttafel hat z.B. folgende Dämonen: Xkz, Xto, Xsi, Xfm und Xns, Xtt, Xas und Xnd (Vergleichen Sie dazu die dämonischen Engel!).

    Die vier Elementarbanner, die ja ebenso etwas modifiziert wurden, verwendete Westcott — Einer der Gründungsmitglieder des Ordens des Golden Dawn — dazu, die vier "Könige der Elemente" namentlich zu generieren. Er benutzte dabei den Außenring des Sigillum Dei Æmeth und leitete aus der Form und den wenigen Zahlen und Buchstaben der Banner die Regeln ab, die Namen zu finden. Diese Namen besitzen keine Entsprechung im überlieferten System. Sie lauten für das Element Luft: Tahaoelog, für das Element Wasser: Thahebyobeaatanum, für das Element Feuer: Ohooohaatan und für das Element Erde: Thahaaothe. Mir ist nicht ganz klar, ob das nun Namen Gottes, alternative Namen zu den Engelsnamen der Könige oder eigenständige Wesenheiten sind.

    Drei weitere Namen Gottes sind in der Zeit des Golden Dawns entwickelt worden. Dabei wurden die dreißig Namen der Æthyre untereinander geschrieben und die drei entstehenden Spalten als Namen interpretiert. Sie lauten:


	  L A Z P L M D Z Z Z I L Z U O L T Z P C A L T N U D Z B R T
	  I R O A I A E I I A C O I T X E A E O H S I O I T E A A I E
	  L N M Z T Z O D P X H E M A O A N N P R P N R A I S A G I X




Copyright, Impressum und Kontakt